What is the Student Government Association?

The SGA serves as the liaison between students, faculty and the administration. It is directly involved in the policy-making process for Daytona State College. SGA members volunteer for numerous community service projects within the Volusia and Flagler areas, as well as State wide through participation in the Florida College System Student Government Association.

Want to build your leadership skills? We are always looking for new members.

Events are in progress and our SGA Board is busy serving the students of Daytona State - join in on the fun!

SGA meets every Tuesday at 3 p.m. on the Daytona Campus in the Lemerand Student Center, room 218K. 

Current Officers

President: Adrianne Toles-Williams

Vice President: Ryanne Gouveia

Senator of Activities: Venerina Costanza

Vice President of Deltona: Michael Pari

Vice President of Flagler/Palm Coast: Jaynisi Guzman-Davila

Available Positions

Executive Offices: No open executive office positions

Vice Presidents for: New Smyrna Beach, Treasurer, and Parliamentarian

Senators of: Academic Affairs, Public Relations, Athletics, DeLand Campus, Flagler/Palm Coast Campus, and New Smyrna Beach/Edgewater Campus

students at an outdoor event

Learn More & Get Involved