APPLY NOW! (386) 506-3000  My Daytona State

Academic Advising Contacts

If you plan to come to campus to speak to an advisor you will need to call to schedule an appointment. Please call 386-506-3602!


Daytona Beach Campus

Main Advising Phone Number - (386) 506-3661
Fax - (386) 506-3744

    Focus Area     Phone Number    Email
Michelle Goldys Director       (386) 506-3331    michelle.goldys@daytonastate.edu
Joshua Poniatowski Assistant Director       (386) 506-3803    Joshua.Poniatowski@daytonastate.edu 
Kathleen Gabriel Senior Staff Assistant       (386) 506-3602    Kathleen.Gabriel@daytonastate.edu 
Deidre Seker Coordinator Quanta & Social Science     (386) 506-3851    Deidre.Seker@daytonastate.edu 
Kara Parkes Coordinator Online Studies     (386) 506-3895    kara.parkes@daytonastate.edu
Jessica Polaski Advisor Education & Dual Enrollment     (386) 506-3834    jessica.polaski@daytonastate.edu 
Paige Pelletier Advisor Dual Enrollment     (386) 506-3773    Paige.Pelletier@daytonastate.edu 
Miriam Ruiz Advisor BS Nursing/ Health     (386) 506-3362    miriam.ruiz@daytonastate.edu
Charles Strickhouser Advisor Business, Veteran, & Photo     (386) 506-3375    Charles.Strickhouser@daytonastate.edu 
Teri Deardorff Advisor Engineering, Theatre, & Science     (386) 506-3023

    Teri.Deardorff@daytonastate.edu 

Samantha Hollback Advisor       (386) 506- 3825    Samantha.Hollback@daytonastate.edu  
Nana Kani Advisor       (386) 506-3895    Nana.Asaa.Kani@daytonastate.edu 

 

Deland Campus

Corinne Gratton  Senior Staff Assistant                   (386) 785-2076                   corinne.gratton@daytonastate.edu 
Joan Bockmiller Advisor (386) 785-2218 joan.bockmiller@daytonastate.edu
Diane Cemelich Advisor         (386) 785-2044 diane.cemelich@daytonastate.edu
Liana Anderson  Advisor (386) 785-2037 liana.anderson@daytonastate.edu 

 

Deltona Campus

Suzanne (Sue) Ayres      Advisor                                (386) 789-7356               sue.ayres@daytonastate.edu
Linda Ottesen Advisor (386) 789-7309 linda.ottesen@daytonastate.edu
Bruce Warner Advisor (386) 789-7328 bruce.warner@daytonastate.edu

 

Flagler/Palm Coast Campus

Mark Nabors Advisor (386) 246-4836 mark.nabors@daytonastate.edu 
Leida Nieves Advisor   (386) 246-4845 leida.nieves@daytonastate.edu
Pamela Orne Transition Specialist (781) 354-1909 pamela.orne@daytonastate.edu 

 

New Smyrna Beach/Edgewater Campus

                        
Jennifer Cooper Advisor (386) 423-6321 jennifer.cooper@daytonastate.edu 

ATC Campus

Jeannie Rose                 Advisor                             (386) 506-4157                jeannie.rose@daytonastate.edu 

 

Students can also email the Academic Advising office at advising@daytonastate.edu from their FalconMail student email.
Daytona State College Facebook Daytona State College Twitter Daytona State College Youtube Daytona State College Linkedin Daytona State College Instagram

Daytona State College 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd., Daytona Beach, Florida 32114 (386) 506-3000

Daytona State College is an equal opportunity institution.

If you are having any difficulty accessing our website, please contact the help desk at (386) 506-3950 or helpdesk@daytonastate.edu.

Last updated: 2020-08-25T13:26:25.559Z