APPLY NOW! (386) 506-3000  My Daytona State

Reinstatement Instructions

Reinstatement Instructions

TO COMPLETE YOUR REQUEST

  • Using your FalconMail, contact the Department Chair for the course(s) you wish to be reinstated into (see below for list of Department Chairs).
  • Indicate the course number/section and instructor name, along with your name and student ID.
Example Email: 
SUBJECT – Reinstatement Request
Dear Dr. Fleischman,

I am requesting reinstatement into the following class:
ENC1101/501A, Christopher Danforth

Thank you for your consideration,
Shelly Tambo
Student ID 000000

By submitting your request to be reinstated to the Department Chair, you are agreeing that you acknowledge your understanding of the following:

  • I am requesting to be reinstated;
  • Payment is due immediately after reinstatement, or;
  • The Financial Aid Office has verified eligibility or deferment, or;
  • The Office of Veterans Affairs has verified eligibility or deferment;
  • My instructors are not required to allow me to make up missed assignments;
  • Students who withdraw are not eligible for reinstatement;
  • Reinstatement requests must be made within five business days

 

Department Chair List

Cosmetology & Barbering
Dee Gay, (386) 506-4452
Dee.Gay@DaytonaState.edu

School of Emergency Services
Sheila Ellison, (386) 506-4201
Sheila.Ellison@DaytonaState.edu
Early Childhood Education
Cathy Twyman, (386) 506-3113
Catherine.Twyman@DaytonaState.edu

School of Engineering Technology
Ron Eaglin, (386) 506-4176
Ronald.Eaglin@DaytonaState.edu

Hosseini College of Hospitality Management
Chef Costa Magoulas, (386) 506-3578
Costa.Magoulas@DaytonaState.edu 

School of Health Careers
Geraldine Rimstidt, (386) 506-3823
Geraldine.Rimstidt@DaytonaState.edu 
Library Services
Mercedes Clement, (386) 506-2440
Mercedes.Clement@DaytonaState.edu 

School of Health & Wellness
Will Dunne, (386) 506-4486
Will.Dunne@DaytonaState.edu 

Mike Curb College of Music, Entertainment & Art                
Trent Berning, (386) 506-3276
Trent.Berning@DaytonaState.edu

School of Humanities & Communications
Richard Vollaro, (386) 506-3778
Richard.Vollaro@DaytonaState.edu 

QUANTA/Honors
Benjamin Graydon, (386) 506-3927
Benjamin.Graydon@DaytonaState.edu 

School of Mathematics
Marc Campbell, (386) 506-3520
Marc.Campbell@DaytonaState.edu 

School of Behavioral & Social Sciences
Michael Flota, (386) 506-3844
Michael.Flota@DaytonaState.edu 

School of Nursing
Amy Szoka, (386) 506-2081
Amy.Szoka@DaytonaState.edu 

School of Biological & Physical Science
Karen Endebrock, (386) 506-4313
Karen.Endebrock@DaytonaState.edu 

School of Photography
Dan Biferie, (386) 506-3581
Daniel.Beferie@DaytonaState.edu 

School of Business Administration
Max Nagiel, (386) 506-3829
Max.Nagiel@DaytonaState.edu 

School of Student Life Skills
Charlene Latimer, (386) 506-3142
Charlene.Latimer@DaytonaState.edu 

School of Computer Science and Building
& Architectural Technology
Anindya Paul, (386) 506-4155
Anindya.Paul@DaytonaState.edu 

School of World Languages & Speech
Holly Hollins, (386) 506-3716
Holly.Hollins@DaytonaState.edu  
School of Dental Sciences
Pam Ridilla, (386) 506-2093
Pam.Ridilla@DaytonaState.edu 

School of Workforce
Frank Snyder, (386) 506-4205
Frank.Snyder@DaytonaState.edu 

School of Education
Amy Ringue, (386) 506-3186
Amy.Ringue@DaytonaState.edu

 
Daytona State College Facebook Daytona State College Twitter Daytona State College Youtube Daytona State College Linkedin Daytona State College Instagram

Daytona State College 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd., Daytona Beach, Florida 32114 (386) 506-3000

Daytona State College is an equal opportunity institution.

If you are having any difficulty accessing our website, please contact the help desk at (386) 506-3950 or helpdesk@daytonastate.edu.

Last updated: 2019-07-01T17:36:19.704Z