## Officers

Zina Grau, Chair Rufus Johnson, Vice Chair Bill Lenssen, Secretary Mary Boyd, Treasurer Bobby Thigpen, Chair, Investment Committee Denis Shelley Immediate Past Chair

## Directors

Jeff Abbott Mary Hall Boyd Randy Dye Dan Francati Kim Fulcher Michele Goeb-Burkett Zina Grau Dr. Beverly Grissom John Hodgson Nina Hosseini Rufus Johnson Bill Lenssen Dr. Tom LoBasso David Sacks Louis Seno **Denis Shelley** Greg Snell **Greg Sullivan Bobby Thigpen** Maggie Thompson



## Foundation Board of Directors Meeting Tuesday, October 10, 2023 3:30 p.m.

President's Board Room 4<sup>th</sup> Floor, Wetherell Administration Building

Call In (675) 4075 with Code: 691 268 015# or <u>Via this Microsoft Teams Link</u>

## AGENDA

I.	Call to Order	Zina Grau
II.	Public Participation	
III.	Approval of Minutes – May 24, 2023	Mrs. Grau
IV.	College Update	Dr. Tom LoBasso
V.	Financial Update	Jim Zablosky
VI.	Investment Update	Khalid Yasin
VII. VIII.	<ul> <li>Foundation Update <ul> <li>a. 2023 Food &amp; Wine Event Report</li> <li>b. 2023 Gala Update</li> <li>c. New Staff/Scholarships</li> </ul> </li> <li>Action Items <ul> <li>a. Investment Committee Report*</li> <li>b. FY2022 Audit Affirmation</li> <li>c. 2023 Gala Funds Designation Affirmation <ul> <li>* If action by Investment Committee.</li> </ul> </li> <li>d. WISE (Wisdom in Senior Education) <ul> <li>Program Naming Recommendation</li> <li>e. 2024 Meeting &amp; Event Proposed Dates</li> </ul> </li> </ul></li></ul>	Greg Sullivan Kristen Hanson Tim Norton Bobby Thigpen Martin Cass Mr. Norton
VII.	Board Comments Conflict of Interest Policy, Procedure, Affirmation	Mrs. Grau
VIII.	Adjournment	Mrs. Grau

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), persons needing a special accommodation to participate in the proceedings should contact the Foundation Office at (386) 506-3195 or via email to foundation@daytonastate.edu not later than three days prior to the proceeding.