My Daytona State

Faculty Senate Committees


2013-14

By Laws (Full Standing Committee):

Chair: Margaret Overbey
Phone: (386) 506-4565
Email: OverbeM@DaytonaState.edu    

Members: Michael Flota, Eric Sweet (Liason), Eric Hoover, Kathy Miltenberger, Kevin
Vega, Jennifer Walsh, Dustin Weeks, Michael Zuba.

Service and Outreach:

Chair: Richard Tamburro
Phone: (386)  785-2069
Email:TamburR@DaytonaState.edu

Members: Harun Thomas (Liaison) Jayanti Seiler and Sarah Desormeaux

College Connections / College Experience Day:

Chair: Richard Tamburro
Phone: (386) 785-2069
Email: TamburR@DaytonaState.edu

Vice Chair: Walter Saviuk
Phone: (386) 785-2021
Email: SaviukW@DaytonaState.edu

Vice Chair: John Weiss
Phone: (386) 506-3792
Email: WeissJ@DaytonaState.edu

Info Officer: Alice Godbey
Phone: (386) 506-3751
Email: GodbeyA@DaytonaState.edu  

Members: Kim Beechler, Nicholas Bellino, Rebecca Block, Amy Brackel, John Brady, Karen Braley, Pat Burkhart, Cherelyn Bush, Joy Colarusso, Mary Beth Craig-Oatley, Harriet (Dee) Gay, Elizabeth Dose, Karen Endebrock, Chris Gebhardt, Wallace Henderson, Holly Hollins, Georgia Jenkins, Roger King, Tara Koosak, Kathleen Lazarus, Michelle Lee, Joy Lewis, Jennifer MacDonald, Paulette "P.J." Marek, Bruce Maring, Ram Nayar, Mary Oehmke, Amy Osmon, Karen Peterson, Gail Petracca, Vincenzo Piazza, Les Potter, T. K. Rock, Erin Scott, Harry Shoff, John Sinnott, Aaron Swihart, Rodney Taylor, Michelle Thompson, Cathy Twyman, Kathleen Zurenko.

For a complete list of CCC Membership please click the following link: College Connection Committee Members 2014

Mentor Model CC&P:

Chair: Rebecca Blcok
Phone: (386) 506-3208
Email:  blockr@daytonastate.edu

Members:  Amy Ringue; Casey Blanton ; Donald May; Dustin Weeks ; Trey Orndorff III; Jeffrey Zahnen ; John McNeeley; Kimberly Alacan; Kimberly Beechler ; Michael Mckeown; Mike Zuba ; Ravi Samitamana ; Susan Graham

Faculty Advocacy Committee:

Chair: Richard Tamburro
Phone: (386) 506-2069
Email:  TamburR@daytonastate.edu

Members: Vice-Chair Patrick Roy, Leo Dorbad, Kevin Jordan, Paulette Marek

Healthy Environment / Health & Fitness:

Chair: Mike Mallott
Phone: (386) 785-2231
Email: MallottM@DaytonaState.edu

Members:  Gail Petroca, Vincent Piazza, Paulette Marek, Harry Shoff, Keiger, Christopher Whitaker

Nominations & Awards:
Chair: Nabeel Yousef
Phone: (386) 506-4123
Email: Yousefn@DaytonaState.edu

Members: Gabi Booth, Dee Gay, Alice Godbey, Andrea Reese

Social:
Chair: Betty Greene 
Phone: (386) 506-3597/3091
Email: Greeneb@DaytonaState.edu  

Members: Kathy Miltenberger

Teaching & Learning:

Chair: Lee Kenyon
Phone: (386) 506-3557
Email: KenyonL@DaytonaState.edu

Members: Kathleen Lazarus; Vincent Piazza; Nabeel Yousef; Kathleen Korbich; Shirish Lala, Sarah Desormeaux

Adjunct Advocacy Committee:

Chair: Ray Cornelius
Phone: (386) 506-4327
Email: Cornelr@DaytonaState.edu

Members:

Lisa Crabtree; Lynn Hawkins; Holly Hollins; Scott Green; Karla Moore; Debbie Wilke; Elena Jarvis; Nancy Duke; Charlotte Wright; Joshua Cruz; Sandra Horikami; Tom Bellomo; Jeffrey Zahnen; Scott Sands; Kathleen Misra; Amy Brackel; Rhonda Mitchum; Shirley Klein; Melissa Santos; Bruce Maring; Evan Rivers; Kathleen Zurenko; Sam Goldstein; Vincent Piazza; Craig SawchukJulie Wight; Daniel Biferie; Mary Beth Craig-Oatley; Ethel Thomas; Roger Poole; Suzette Cameron; Richard Kraskin

Faculty Senate Pay Committee:

Chair: Mike Flota
Phone: (386) 506-3844
Email: FlotaM@daytonastate.edu

Members:

Christopher Whitaker; Dan Bifere; Doug Giacobbe; Jim Bishop; Jessica Kester; Kathy Miltenberger; Paul Capps; Grady Meeks; Eric Sweet

Smart Station Study Committee:

Chair: Myra Vergani
Phone: (386) 506-3941
Email: VerganiM@daytonastate.edu

Members:

Student Evaluation Committee:

Chair: Amy Osmond: 
Phone: (386) 785-2055
Email: FlotaM@daytonastate.edu

Members: Mike Mallott, Doug Giacobbe, Amy Brackel, Jared Rothstein

LMS Exploration Committee:

Chair: Andrea Reese:
Phone: (386) 506-3337
Email: ReeseA@DaytonaState.edu

Members:

New Faculty Orientation Committee:

Chair: Kim Alacan:
Phone: (386) 785-2033
Email: AlancanK@DaytonaState.edu

Members: Alice Godbey, Rebecca Block, Amy Szoka, Kathleen Lazarus, Mary Oehmke, Max Nagel, Michael Flota

 

Last Updated: 5/2/14