My Daytona State

Real Estate Courses

logo

Index to Real Estate Courses

PRE-LICENSURE COURSES ALL ONLINE

Florida Statute, Chapter 475.17(2)(a)1 requires any person desiring to become licensed or to renew her or his license as a broker, broker-salesperson, or salesperson, must complete a commission-approved course. The course shall not exceed 63 hours for a salesperson and 72 for a broker. Daytona State College is approved by the commission to offer these courses.

FLORIDA REACTIVATION COURSE

Hours:  28   Fee: $149.00

PRE-LICENSING EDUCATION FOR BROKERS

Hours: 72    Fee: $249.00 Textbook required

State of Florida Licensing Requirements

PRINCIPLES, PRACTICES, & LAW FOR SALESPERSONS

Satisfy your pre-licensing educational requirements to become a real estate salesperson. This course will review theoretical, practical and legal aspects of real estate. Students must score at least a 70 percent on the final course exam to qualify for the Florida real estate examination for salespersons.
Hours: 63   Fee: $299.00  Textbook required

To Register for All Online Classes, please go to:

recampus link


Back to top...

POST LICENSING COURSES ALL ONLINE

Florida Statute, Chapter 475.17(3)(a) requires a salesperson, prior to the first renewal following initial licensure, to complete a commission-approved course in order to maintain a valid salesperson's license. This course shall not exceed 45 hours. Students must pass the final exam at 75%. Brokers are required to complete a 60 hour course. Daytona State College is approved by the commission to offer these courses.

 

State of Florida Real Estate web page http://www.myfloridalicense.com/dbpr/re/ 

POST-LICENSING EDUCATION FOR REAL ESTATE BROKERS

Hours: 60- 2 Sessions 30 hrs each
1) Management    2) Investment
Fee: $189.00 per 30 hr session  Textbooks Required

POST-LICENSING EDUCATION FOR SALES ASSOCIATES

Build on the basics of real estate to sharpen your sales skills. This post-licensing education is a requirement for the initial license renewal.
Hours: 45
Fee: $149.00  Textbook required

 Back to top...

 

ALL ONLINE CONTINUING EDUCATION

Florida Statute, Chapter 475.182(1) requires that salespersons and brokers, during each biennium, satisfactorily complete at least 14 hours of a continuing education. Students must pass the final exam at 80%. Daytona State College provides this education.

To Register for All Online Classes, please go to:

recampus link


Real Estate Continuing Education for Salespersons & Brokers
This course meets the renewal requirements for salespersons and brokers who have satisfied initial licensure requirements.
Hours: 14    Fee: $$49.00   Textbook Required

 

 

Back to top...

State of Florida Licensing Requirements

EXAM PREP COURSES ALL ONLINE

Florida Real Estate Exam Manual For Sales Associates and Brokers

Fee:  $69.00

Questions and Answers to Help You Pass the Mortgage Exam

Fee: $49.00

Questions and Answers to Help You Passthe Real Estate Exam

Fee: $49.00

Real Estate Math: What You Need to Know Exam Prep

Fee: $59.00

Important Note:
These courses do not qualify for college credit. If you are interested in college credit or a degree, please visit www.DaytonaState.edu

Back to top...

Daytona State College Facebook Daytona State College Twitter Daytona State College Youtube Daytona State College Linkedin Daytona State College RSS

Daytona State College 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd., Daytona Beach, Florida 32114 (386) 506-3000

Daytona State College is an equal opportunity institution.

Last updated: 2014-08-04T21:12:35.167Z