APPLY NOW! (386) 506-3000  My Daytona State

Academic Advising Contacts

If you plan to come to campus to speak to an advisor you will need to call to schedule an appointment. Please call 386-506-3602!


Daytona Beach Campus

Main Advising Phone Number - (386) 506-3661
Fax - (386) 506-3744

    Focus Area     Phone Number    Email
Michelle Goldys Director       (386) 506-3331    michelle.goldys@daytonastate.edu
Joshua Poniatowski Assistant Director       (386) 506-3803    Joshua.Poniatowski@daytonastate.edu 
Kathleen Gabriel Senior Staff Assistant       (386) 506-3602    Kathleen.Gabriel@daytonastate.edu 
Deidre Seker Coordinator Quanta & Social Science     (386) 506-3851    Deidre.Seker@daytonastate.edu 
Kara Parkes Coordinator Online Studies     (386) 506-3895    kara.parkes@daytonastate.edu
Paige Pelletier Advisor Dual Enrollment     (386) 506-3773    Paige.Pelletier@daytonastate.edu 
Charles Strickhouser Advisor Business, Veteran, & Photo     (386) 506-3375    Charles.Strickhouser@daytonastate.edu 
Nana Kani Advisor Records/ Graduation     (386) 506-3895    Nana.Asaa.Kani@daytonastate.edu 
Eugene Walton Advisor       (386) 506-3539    Eugene.Walton@daytonastate.edu 
Kaleo Kaualoku Advisor       (386) 506-3825    Kaleo.Kaualoku@daytonastate.edu 
Jeremy Fowler Advisor       (386) 506-3023    Jeremy.Fowler@daytonastate.edu 
Octavia Mulberry Advisor Graduation     (386) 506-3260    Octavia.Mulberry@daytonastate.edu 
Desjanee Threat Advisor Online Studies     (386) 506-3834    Desjanee.Threat@daytonastate.edu 

 

Deland Campus

Corinne Gratton  Senior Staff Assistant     (386) 785-2076                   corinne.gratton@daytonastate.edu 
Joan Bockmiller Advisor   (386) 785-2218 joan.bockmiller@daytonastate.edu
Liana Anderson  Advisor BS Nursing/ Health (386) 785-2037 liana.anderson@daytonastate.edu 
Erin Curran Advisor Business (386) 506-3272 Erin.Curran@daytonastate.edu 

 

Deltona Campus

Suzanne (Sue) Ayres  Advisor           (386) 789-7356               sue.ayres@daytonastate.edu
Linda Ottesen Advisor Engineering (386) 789-7309 linda.ottesen@daytonastate.edu
Bruce Warner Advisor   (386) 789-7328 bruce.warner@daytonastate.edu

 

Flagler/Palm Coast Campus

Mark Nabors Advisor Graduation (386) 246-4836 mark.nabors@daytonastate.edu 
Leida Nieves Advisor Dual Enrollment (386) 246-4845 leida.nieves@daytonastate.edu 
Jade Austin Advisor Education (386)246-4804 Jade.Austin@daytonastate.edu 
Pamela Orne Transition Specialist Workforce (781) 354-1909 pamela.orne@daytonastate.edu 

New Smyrna Beach/Edgewater Campus

Jennifer Cooper Advisor               Graduation  (386) 423-6321 jennifer.cooper@daytonastate.edu
Miriam Ruiz Advisor BS Nursing/ Health/ Graduation (386) 423-6308 miriam.ruiz@daytonastate.edu 

ATC Campus

Jeannie Rose                 Advisor                             Vocational/ AS Degree  (386) 506-4157      jeannie.rose@daytonastate.edu 

 

Students can also email the Academic Advising office at advising@daytonastate.edu from their FalconMail student email.
Daytona State College Facebook Daytona State College Twitter Daytona State College Youtube Daytona State College Linkedin Daytona State College Instagram

Daytona State College 1200 W. International Speedway Blvd., Daytona Beach, Florida 32114 (386) 506-3000

Daytona State College is an equal opportunity institution.

If you are having any difficulty accessing our website, please contact the help desk at (386) 506-3950 or helpdesk@daytonastate.edu.

Last updated: 2021-02-01T16:57:05.737Z